Bpost Faq

Frequently asked questions

FAQ header image
FAQ header image
20  Questions

As a mail carrier, you will deliver shipments on foot, by car or by bike. It is also possible that you will need to help your colleagues by car. If you do not yet have a category B driving licence, but would like to work as a mail carrier, you can follow a training programme at bpost.

We're sorry to hear that you did not pass the tests. After 6 months, you will get another chance to retake them.

We regularly publish jobs at subsidiaries that are part of the bpost group, so it is definitely possible to apply for these positions and gain experience abroad.

Absolutely, every year we welcome thousands of students for different jobs (mail carrier, commercial employee, warehouse worker or sorter). The jobs available depend on the region and the function. As soon as we recruit job students, you can register via bpost.be/jobstudent. Our recruitment partner will then contact you.

Yes, it is possible to work part-time at bpost. This is mentioned in the job description if this is the case.

Everyone is welcome at bpost, with or without a diploma. Our bpost boost training platform offers training courses for anyone who still wants to obtain a diploma. If you need a certain diploma for a specific job, it will be mentioned in the job description.

Every year in September, we welcome new Group Trainees at bpost who start a challenging two-year traineeship. During this period, you will complete three eight-month projects, each time in a different business unit or in one of our subsidiaries, and in a different role.

The interview and application process differs depending on the job. The interviews for the following jobs are conducted via Start People or Manpower:

  • Mail carrier
  • Sorting centre employee
  • Truck driver
  • Commercial employee
  • Call centre employee

If you apply for another position, you will be contacted by a bpost recruiter. It is very important for us to give you a clear picture of the job and introduce you to bpost and the team. This way, you can make a well-informed choice.

bpost is regularly looking for motivated employees, but there are busy and less busy periods. It is possible that there are no more people needed in your region and that you were unable to schedule an appointment. A lot of people in your region may have applied for jobs and all available positions may be taken. Don't worry, our recruitment partners will contact you as soon as new positions become available.

Keep in mind that there are busy and less busy periods. As soon as bpost sees an opportunity to train and start new candidates, the recruitment partner will contact you again to start the working process.

It is not necessary to retake the tests through another recruitment partner. Contact the recruitment office that did the testing. They will help you further.

If you are applying for a job that you have already done in the past, our recruitment partner will take a closer look at your specific situation. Therefore, it is best to call the recruitment partner who performed the selection procedure. If you apply for another position, it is necessary to go through a new selection procedure.

We are pleased that you are interested in a job at bpost. It is important that you apply via the correct application channels. You can apply via the application forms linked to our job descriptions on this site. A bpost recruiter or recruitment partner will then contact you as soon as possible.

If you did not get feedback yet, you should call the recruitment office that did the testing. They will help you further.

You can work as a freelancer for bpost for the vacancies published on this website: https://connecting-expertise.com/

bpost has always played an important role in society.  It is our duty to set an example, and that is why we strive to make our business processes and culture sustainable and to achieve sustainable growth.

We believe that career development and opportunities for professional and personal development are of vital importance. We guarantee this with a variety of training programmes, workshops, internal mobility paths (both within Belgium and abroad), coaching sessions, and so on. All tailored to your personal situation.

Your privacy has been one of our fundamental values since bpost was founded. In an increasingly digital world, bpost also needs collect and process personal data, for example if you apply for a job at bpost via our website or register for a job-related event.

Below you will find the gross salary you will receive at the start of your career at bpost. Of course, you will also receive a truckload of other benefits, such as meal vouchers, eco vouchers, home-work allowance, double holiday pay and various premiums. The exact details of the salary package can be found in each vacancy under "our offer".

  • Postman/-woma: €1.944,09 gross
  • Sorter: €1.944,09 gross 
  • Truck Driver CE: €1.944,09 gross
  • Commercial employee postal office: €2.211,16 gross
  • Callcenter employee:  €2.106,02 gross

Bpost Faq

FAQ Header Image

Image not found
Image not found

19

 Questions

En tant que facteur/trice, vous assurez des livraisons tant à pied qu'en voiture ou à vélo. En outre, il est en possible que vous deviez remplacer au pied levé vos collègues en voiture. Vous ne possédez pas encore de permis B, mais vous êtes motivé(e) à travailler comme facteur/trice ? Suivez un programme de formation chez bpost.

Nous sommes navrés que vous n’ayez pas réussi les tests. Après 6 mois, vous pourrez réessayer.

Nous publions régulièrement les postes vacants au sein des filiales faisant partie de bpost group. Il est donc tout à fait possible de postuler ces fonctions et d’accumuler de l’expérience à l’étranger.

Tout à fait, nous accueillons chaque année des milliers d’étudiant(e)s au sein de différentes fonctions (facteur/trice, collaborateur/trice commercial(e), magasinier/ère ou trieur/se). Les emplois disponibles dépendent de la région et de la fonction. Dès que nous recrutons des étudiant(e)s, vous pourrez vous inscrire via bpost.be/etudiant. Vous serez alors contacté(e) par notre partenaire en recrutement.

Il est possible de travailler à temps partiel chez bpost. Lorsque c’est le cas, c'est indiqué dans la description de fonction.

Avec ou sans diplôme, chacun(e) est le/la bienvenu(e) au sein de bpost. Sur notre plateforme de formation 'bpost boost', nous proposons des programmes de formation à celles et ceux qui veulent encore obtenir leur diplôme. Si vous avez besoin d'un diplôme particulier pour un emploi donné, c'est indiqué dans la description de fonction.

Chaque année, en septembre, nous accueillons chez bpost de nouveaux Group Trainees qui entament un traineeship stimulant de deux ans. Dans ce cadre, vous travaillerez sur trois projets de huit mois, chacun dans une business unit différente ou l'une de nos filiales, et dans un rôle différent.

L’entretien et le trajet d’embauche diffèrent selon la fonction. Pour les emplois énumérés ci-dessous, les entretiens d'embauche se déroulent via Start People ou Manpower :

  • Facteur/trice
  • Collaborateur/trice de centre de tri
  • Chauffeur routier
  • Collaborateur/trice commercial(e)
  • Collaborateur/trice de call center

Si vous postulez une autre fonction, vous serez contacté(e) par un(e) recruteur/se de bpost. Il est essentiel pour nous de vous donner une idée aussi fidèle que possible de la fonction et de vous permettre de faire la connaissance de bpost et de l’équipe. Vous disposerez ainsi de toutes les informations nécessaires pour faire un choix.

bpost est régulièrement à la recherche de collaborateurs motivés, mais il y a des périodes plus ou moins chargées. Il se peut également que nous ne recherchions personne dans votre région, ce qui expliquerait que vous n'ayez pas pu fixer de rendez-vous. Ou encore que de nombreuses personnes aient postulé dans votre région et que tous les postes disponibles aient donc été pourvus. Ne vous inquiétez pas, nos partenaires en recrutement vous contacterons dès que des postes se libèrent.

N'oubliez pas qu'il y a des périodes de pic et des périodes creuses. Dès que bpost a la possibilité de former et d’embaucher de nouveaux candidats, le partenaire en recrutement vous recontactera pour que vous puissiez démarrer.

Il n’est pas nécessaire de refaire les tests via un autre partenaire de recrutement. Contactez l'agence de recrutement où vous avez effectué les tests. Elle vous aidera pour la suite.

Si vous postulez un emploi que vous avez déjà exercé par le passé, notre partenaire en recrutement examinera votre situation spécifique. Le mieux est d'appeler le partenaire de recrutement chez qui vous avez effectué la procédure. Si vous postulez une autre fonction, vous devrez alors recommencer une procédure de sélection.

Nous nous réjouissons de votre intérêt pour une fonction chez bpost. Il est important que vous postuliez via les bonnes procédures de recrutement. Vous pouvez postuler au moyen des formulaires de candidature associés à nos descriptions de fonction sur ce site web. Ensuite, un(e) recruteur/se de bpost ou un partenaire en recrutement vous recontactera au plus vite.

Si vous n’avez pas eu de nouvelles, mieux vaut contacter vous-même le bureau de recrutement auprès duquel vous avez effectué les tests. Ils vous aideront pour la suite.

Vous pouvez travailler en freelance chez bpost pour les postes vacants publiés sur ce site web : https://connecting-expertise.com/

bpost a toujours joué un rôle majeur dans la société. Il est de notre devoir de continuer à assumer un rôle d’exemple. C’est pourquoi nous aspirons à rendre durables nos procédures, notre culture d’entreprise et notre croissance.

Nous attachons énormément d’importance aux possibilités d’évolution et à votre épanouissement professionnel et personnel. Pour y parvenir, nous prévoyons divers programmes de formation, workshops, programmes de mobilité interne (tant en Belgique qu’à l'étranger), séances de coaching, etc. Nous adaptons ces mesures à votre situation personnelle.

Le respect de votre vie privée est l'une de nos valeurs fondamentales depuis la création de bpost. Dans un monde toujours plus axé sur le numérique, bpost doit elle aussi collecter et traiter des données à caractère personnel. Notamment lorsque vous postulez un emploi via notre site d'emploi ou que vous vous inscrivez à un événement lié à l'emploi.